Expected Speakers

Amina Mohammed, UN Deputy Secretary-General

LI Yong, Director General, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Pavel Kabat, CEO, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)

Rachel Kyte, CEO, Sustainable Energy for All (SEforALL)

Andrä Rupprechter, Minister of Environment, Austria

Michael Linhart, Secretary-General for Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Austria

Martin Ledolter, Managing Director, Austrian Development Agency (ADA)

Adnan Amin, Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Monique Barbut, Executive Secretary, United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD)

Christine Lins, Executive Secretary, Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN 21)

Princess Abze Djigma, CEO, Abze Solar

Radha Muthiah, CEO, Global Alliance for Clean Cookstoves

Sheila Oparaocha, International Coordinator and Programme Manager, ENERGIA

Maria Vassilakou, Deputy Mayor and Executive City Councillor, Austria

Paula Caballero, Chief Negotiator SDGs for Colombia, Climate Programme

Ibrahim Thiaw, Deputy Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Tania Rodiger-Vorwerk, Deputy Director-General, Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

Philippe Scholtès, Managing Director, UNIDO

Al Binger, Interim – Executive Director, Caribbean Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (CCREEE)

Deidre Herbst, Environmental Manager, Electricity Supply Commission (Eskom)

Robert Zeiner, Director of International Programmes and Projects, Austrian Development Agency (ADA)

Faris Hasan, Director of Corporate Planning, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)

Csaba Kőrösi, Head of Directorate for Environmental Sustainability at the Office of the President of Hungary

Diana Urge-Vorsatz, Director of the Center for Climate Change and Sustainable Energy, Central European University

Ahmed Badr, Executive Director, Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE)

Kamel Ben Naceur, Director for Sustainability, Technology and Outlooks, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Kari Aina Eik, Secretary General, Organization for International Economic Relations

Shobhakar Dhakal, Head of Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Change, Asian Institute of Technology

Mahama Kappiah, Executive Director of ECOWAS Regional Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (ECREEE)

Peter Traupmann, Managing Director, Austrian Energy Agency (AEA)

Edward Mungai, CEO, Kenya Climate Innovation Centre

Helga Pražak-Reisinger, Innovation Manager, Austrian Mineral Oil Administration (OMV)

Jaideep Prabhu, Jawaharlal Nehru Professor of Business and Enterprise at the Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, England

Christian Zinglersen, President, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Yoichi Kaya, President, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE)

Ajay Mathur, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)

Solomone Fifita, Interim-Director, Pacific Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (PCREEE))

Barbara Buchner, Executive Director, Climate Finance, Climate Policy Initiative

Mafalda Duarte, Manager, Climate Investment Funds, World Bank

Kazuo Furukawa, Chairman, New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO)

Kudakwashe Ndhlukula, Executive Director, Southern African Development Community (SADC) Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (SACREEE)

Meriem Bensalah Chaqroun, President, General Confederation of Moroccan Companies

Christophe Frei, Secretary-General, World Energy Council

Aaron Leopold, Global Energy Representative, Practical Action

Andrea Hagmann, Member of the Executive Board, Development Bank of Austria

Martin Keller, Executive Director, National Renewal Energy Laboratory

Mikhail Chudakov, Deputy Director General, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Elham Ibrahim, Vice Chair, World Energy Council

David Walker, Group Chief Development Officer, DNV GL Group

Meagan Fallone, Chief Executive Officer, Barefoot College

Nawal Al-Hosany, Director, Zeyed Future Energy Prize

Vivien Foster, Global Lead, Worldbank

Martin Hiller, Director General, Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership (REEEP)

Irene Giner-Reichl, President, Global Forum on Sustainable Energy

Glada Lahn, Senior Research Fellow, Chathmam House

Anda Ghiran, Global Energy and Sustainability Policy Manager, Johnson Controls

Sarah Rosenberg-Jansen, Senior Energy Advisor, Humanitarian Energy Lead, Practical Action

Kandeh Yumkella, former Special Representative of the UN SG for Sustainable Energy for All initiative

Khaled Fahmy, Minister of Environmental Affairs, Egypt

Mutaz Musa Abdallah Salim, Minister of Water Resources and Electricity, Sudan

Ibrahim Saif, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Jordan

Donville O. Inniss, Minister of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development

Adolfo Larach Foster, CEO, Cohersa-Cohessa

Sally Uren, CEO, Forum for the Future

Tom Delay, CEO, The Carbon Trust

Abze Djigma, CEO, Abze Solar